We Are All Meant To Shine – Day 35 of The Pollyanna Plan

I don’t want it to sound like I’m milking it – don’t worry, I won’t be writing every blog post about this- but I promised myself when I started The Pollyanna Plan that I would write this blog honestly and from the heart.

So, in keeping with that promise, receiving my first sponsorship today has genuinely been the one thing that has kept me smiling and feeling positive.

Day 35, Reason 35: I am so happy and grateful to have my first sponsorship for my 365 day Pollyanna Plan Blog Challenge for Save The Children.

You see, I’m really not feeling well at all. I still have a fever, I ache all over, and if it weren’t for The Pollyanna Plan and my new sponsorship challenge, I’d be feeling pretty miserable.

But, when I received an email this morning to let me know that I have raised €50.00(that’s £43.18 or $65.39) for Save The Children, I was over the moon! Only £321.82 to go to reach my target – yippee!! 🙂

Thank you so, so much to my first sponsor for their generosity and kindness. It really does mean the world to me and has given me even more motivation and incentive to complete The Pollyanna Plan, find a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful each day and improve my health. I’m still working on the last part clearly, but I have faith that it will happen.

I’ve also just received an email from Save The Children to thank me for supporting them. The reason I have chosen their charity to support, is because of the incredible work they do in 120 countries around the world, saving children’s lives, fighting for their rights and helping them fulfill their potential.

I believe we are all capable of great things, if given the chance.

we-are-all-meant-to-shine-as-children-do-

330 days to go

330 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

£321.82 to raise for Save The Children

If you like this blog and are able to sponsor me in any small way, please click on the link below:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate via Just Giving from anywhere in the world, using any currency. 

100% of all sponsorship money goes directly to Save The Children. 

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

