You Make Your Own Luck – Day 33 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 33, Reason 33: I’m delighted that luck is on my side.

Not a good day health wise – yet another fever and sore throat – but I will not be discouraged as, today, luck is on my side.

I was over the moon when a week and a half ago, I got my second sale through my new online shop. I carefully packaged the item and shipped it as soon as I had received the payment.

It should have only taken 3-4 days to reach its destination, so I was gutted to hear from the buyer that they still hadn’t received it by the end of last week. I thought it must have got lost in the mail and I was really disappointed, as I worried it would affect my shop’s feedback and any future sales.

I asked the buyer to let me know if they hadn’t received it by the end of the weekend and every day I checked my messages expectantly, but I didn’t hear a thing.

So, yesterday, I made a conscious decision to stop fretting about it and I even visualized receiving a message from the buyer to say the item had arrived.

Then, as if by magic, I checked my email this afternoon and there it was – a message to say the item had arrived and the buyer loved it! Amazing what positive feelings and a bit of luck can achieve!

6989917965_761b2d15d1_z

332 days to go

332 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

