There’s No Place Like Home – Day 32 of The Pollyanna Plan

 Theres_No_Place-Like_Home_Illustration_Tee-500x500

Day 32, Reason 32: Today I am so very grateful for my lovely home.

There are lots of wonderful things about my home, but my favourite is it’s location. Our little house overlooks a beautiful valley and from our large balcony we have spectacular views of the countryside and the ocean on the horizon.

This morning, after I’d listed another item in my online shop (I’m on target to meet my goal of listing 3 items this week) I went out onto the balcony, sat in the sunshine, took in the view and smiled.

On the hillside to the right were two foals grazing and frolicking in a lush, green field. I absolutely love horses and it makes me so happy to be able to see them every day.

Below, sheep were grazing lazily among the orange trees. Storks circled high in the sky, hanging about on the thermals without a care in the world. The sky was a deep blue and the sun was shining.

Although, it was still pretty cold outside, our balcony is the perfect suntrap and is well protected from the wind, so I was able to sit there in a vest top and soak up some rays. It was lovely to feel the warmth of the sun on my skin. Amazing for February!

I lifted my face to the sky, closed my eyes, listened to the bird song and felt incredibly grateful for all the wonderful things in my life. It’s true what they say, there really is no place like home! 🙂

333 days to go

333 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

