You’ve Got To Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive – Day 31 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 31, Reason 31: Today, I am hugely thankful for my optimism

I didn’t have a good night last night and haven’t been feeling too well again today. But, in spite of this, I remain completely optimistic that The Pollyanna Plan is working and I’m heading towards good health.

I have been reminding myself throughout the day of all the great things that have been happening since I started my mission to find a daily reason to feel glad/happy/joyful. Here is what I came up with:

–       I have taken back control of my body and my health

–       I’ve definitely been feeling a LOT happier

–       I’m enjoying life more

–       I’m feeling more confident

–       And I’ve even been attracting small sums of money.

I’m also finding it much easier to feel optimistic. Even when my health takes a small step backwards, like today, I remain feeling positive, knowing that it will soon pass. This is a huge improvement, as I have to admit, I’ve really struggled with this in the past.

So, today, I’m celebrating the fact that I am now officially an optimist and by far the best thing about optimism is that it feels really, really good! 🙂

As, I’m sitting on the sofa about to upload this blog post, I’m just watching Dancing On Ice and Jane Torvill and Christopher Dean are skating to the song, “Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive.” I heard this song for the first time about a month or two ago.  I’d never heard it in my life before then and, I’m not kidding, in the past month I have heard it so many times in lots of different places. Coincidence?! I think not!

images-1

334 days to go

334 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

