Proud Of You, Mum – Day 29 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 29, Reason 29: Today I’m so proud of my Mum and her new business

My Mum retired a while ago, but for the past year she has been working hard creating a fantastic educational product. That in itself makes me very proud.

By the end of last year, the product was ready and she quickly made a few sales, which was brilliant. But, she hasn’t been able to do much since the start of 2013, as I’ve been really ill and she’s been looking after me. Thank you Mum!

This week, however, my health is starting to improve – very slowly, but it’s an improvement none the less. So, today my Mum began making some sales calls again and she managed to get 3 appointments for presentations next week. It’s amazing! I’m so, so happy for her.

More great news today is that I sold another item from my online shop. That’s one step closer to my goal of paying for gym membership to start me on the road to recovering some basic strength and fitness. A very good day all round!

proud

336 days to go

336 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

