One Step Closer To My Goal – Day 28 of The Pollyanna Plan

It’s four weeks since the start of The Pollyanna Plan. I’m still going strong and today I’m one step closer to my goal.

555230_466915863370101_985191756_n

Day 28, Reason 28: I am so pleased that I felt well enough to have some photos taken, “modeling” items for my online shop.

Having come to the realisation that gentle exercise will really help me to improve my health, strength and fitness, I set myself a goal to earn enough money for a gym membership. To be able to afford this, I need to sell items in my online shop and the first step is to take some good photos.

I’ve tried photographing these items against a plain background, but it doesn’t do them justice. They need to be “modeled” by someone to show them off to their full potential. But, I haven’t been well enough to even think about stepping in front of a camera lately.

I must clarify that the term “modeling” in this context is extremely misleading, hence the quotation marks. My Mum took the photos, we used the spare room as a “studio”, I only managed about 15 minutes before flaking and I aint no model!  However, I now have four items with photos ready to list.

It really is a fantastic achievement for me all round as:

1)   I’m usually exhausted after just having a shower and drying my hair, so anything I manage to do on top of that is a huge bonus.

2)   I normally look so ill, gaunt and pale, that photos of me would scare people.

3)   Due to reason number 2, I have to apply copious amounts of make up, which I don’t like and want to scrub off my face asap.

4)   I’m camera shy.

But, even I have to admit that the photos didn’t come out badly at all and I’m now one step closer to my goal. I’ve still got a LONG way to go to look and feel at my best, but with the help of The Pollyanna Plan, I know I will get there. 🙂

337 days to go

337 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

