Have Faith – Day 24 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 24, Reason 24: I feel elated that I’m taking back control of my health and my life

Despite still feeling extremely unwell today due to the bad reaction I had yesterday, I am feeling confident and positive about the big decision I have made.

The course of holistic treatment I have been following for the past year really hasn’t worked for me. In fact, it has very often made me feel a lot worse, with the side effects lasting for weeks, sometimes months.

I have been battling through these blows and bitter disappointments, as I didn’t want to quit and I was always hoping that the next thing I’d try would get me better. But, it just hasn’t happened and I’m fed up with feeling like a guinea pig.

I was too scared to stop before, as I felt so lost and I thought that this treatment was my last chance to get my health back. The question that kept running through my mind was, “who is going to help me now?”

But having made my decision, I feel a great sense of relief and peace. No more treatment, no more trying things that make me feel worse. I’m actually overjoyed!

And you know what I’ve realised? I can do this on my own. Even though the past couple of days have been tough, I’m so pleased that through this experience I have rediscovered my faith; my faith in myself and my faith in my body’s ability to heal itself.

I believe I can do this, I know I can do this and taking back control of my body and my health is the first step.

have-faith-believe-in-yourself

341 days to go

341 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

