Reading The Signs – Day 23 of The Pollyanna Plan

Urrrghh! Migraine! Head feels like it’s going to explode. I can barely open my eyes, but must get this blog post written. Can’t write much. Can’t write well, but here goes.

Last night, I watched the asteroid through binoculars as it swept across the skies and I made a wish. I went to bed feeling happy and hopeful, but woke up at 3am with a crippling migraine and a puffed up face. 😦

I have been following a course of treatment from a holistic practitioner for over a year now, but as my case is complicated, it’s been very much trial and error – mostly error! And last night’s bad reaction is just another example of that. I’ve felt horrendous all day – still do – but I’m getting into the swing of The Pollyanna Plan now, and even through the fog of pain and bitter disappointment, I can still find something to feel happy about.

Day 23, Reason 23: I am thankful for the sign I have been given.

I had such a positive day yesterday, with so many little things going right for me, that I refuse to believe that this turn of events is a negative.

I’ve been wrestling for a while with the idea of stopping my  treatment, but I’ve kept going all this time, in spite of the many times things have gone wrong, as I was scared I might miss out on finding the one thing that would finally get me healthy again. But, last night was the sign I needed to say stop: Enough is enough.

Unknown

And I feel good about that decision. I believe it will bring me closer to getting my health and life back again.

“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” The Alchemist

Thank you Universe, I’ll take this setback as a sign!

342 days to go

342  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

