When You Wish Upon An Asteroid – Day 22 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 22, Reason 22: Today I’m over the moon about small successes and greater things to come.

What a fantastic start to the day! I woke up this morning, checked my emails and, to my absolute delight, I discovered I had sold another item through my new, online shop.

And then, just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, I also received an enquiry about selling my handmade items on a regular basis to another designer. I couldn’t believe it! I was so excited, I danced around the kitchen whilst I made my breakfast.

Obviously, this was only an enquiry, and I shouldn’t count my chickens before they hatch, but to hell with it, I’m counting, because counting is fun! If it doesn’t happen, it doesn’t happen, but for now it feels great to have something to celebrate and to look forward to.

Then I got to thinking, could this be The Pollyanna Plan in action? Could finding a reason to feel glad/happy/joyful everyday really be working to attract positive events and circumstances into my life? Wouldn’t that be amazing!

Now, if I could just get some much needed help with my health, it would be much appreciated. Focusing on the positive though, I have noticed a very slight improvement today, although I’m still far from feeling ok. I’m longing to feel strong enough to venture out of the house, but I’m sure it will happen. I can feel change is definitely in the air.

I’m wondering if it’s anything to do with this asteroid that is hurtling past the Earth this evening?! I’m planning on standing out on the balcony with my binoculars to get a glimpse and make a wish. Shooting asteroids grant bigger wishes than shooting stars, I’m certain of it.

shutterstock_113962231-460x307

343 days to go

343  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

