Happily Single On Valentine’s Day – Day 21 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 21 of The Pollyanna Plan. That’s 3 weeks completed and to top it off, today is Valentine’s Day.

Being single for Valentine’s Day is meant to be depressing, but for me it’s not, despite the fact I’m still suffering from this ongoing fever.

To start with, I’m very happy to be single. Shock, horror! I know this doesn’t fit in with the “Bridget Jones” stereotype that all single women in their 30’s are desperate for a man. But it’s true, I’ve been single for over a year and I couldn’t be happier about it.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have anything against relationships, or anyone else being in one, it’s just not the right thing for me right now. At the moment, I need to concentrate on my recovery, healing and focus on feeling happy and positive – which, let me tell you, has been a struggle in past relationships!

But, that’s not my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today:

Here it is:

Day 21, Reason 21: I am really so very lucky to have wonderful family and friends who have remembered me on Valentine’s Day.

The day started with my Mum wishing me Happy Valentine’s Day and the dogs giving me lots of licks and wags.

Next, I got a message and photo from my gorgeous niece and nephew, entitled “To the best Auntie in the world!” So lovely and what a compliment!

I received a few more messages from my dearest friends around the world and it really lifted my spirits to know they are thinking of me.

I also got a phone call from my Dad to wish me Happy Valentine’s. And just now, my Mum came home with a beautiful bunch of tulips, carried in by Mr Bojangles (our dog.)  Jude (our other dog), who is quite vocal, started barking “Happy Valentine’s Day!” or at least that’s what I understood!

I feel so blessed to have family and friends who love me. Best feeling in the world! 🙂

chosing-family-quote

344 days to go

344  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

