Believe You Can And You’re Halfway There – Day 15 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today is a day where I’d really like to not have to write this blog post, but a challenge is a challenge and I’m not going to give up that easily!

I slept a tiny bit better than the night before, but still not great, and yet again I’m beyond exhausted. I also tried a new vitamin, as prescribed by the doctor I saw yesterday, which has made me feel very nauseous, headachy and generally not well all afternoon. In short, I’ve had better days.

But, earlier in the day, before these yucky symptoms kicked in, I had a bit of a breakthrough. I woke up this morning with a really strong belief that I AM going to get better.

I’ve always hoped and wished that this would be the case, but I’m not sure I ever truly believed it, not properly, until this morning. I don’t even know where this belief came from – it just pinged into my head, like someone flicking on a light switch. Maybe I have The Pollyanna Plan to thank for giving me a new outlook on life? Wouldn’t that be cool? All I know for sure is that it felt really, really good and it inspired me to come up with a great idea to add to my healing plan.

Unfortunately, the feeling hasn’t lasted all day and my belief is wavering a little now, but I think a strong belief for half a day is better than no belief at all- thanks to my Mum for pointing this out to me, as I was feeling disappointed with myself and struggling to find my reason to feel happy/glad/joyful today.

Day 15, Reason 15: I am delighted with the firm belief I felt for half of today that I will get well and lead a normal, healthy, happy life.  🙂

487850_603030349723709_957813684_n

I have a sneaking suspicion that this belief may not have disappeared completely, as since I’ve been writing, it seems to be creeping back out from wherever it was hiding. Let’s hope it sticks around for the whole day tomorrow.

350 days to go

350  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


One thought on “Believe You Can And You’re Halfway There – Day 15 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

