Not The Lion, Nor The Witch, Just The Wardrobe – Day 11 Of The Pollyanna Plan

Sort clothes

Day 11, Reason 11 – I am so pleased that I had the energy to do some sorting out today

I’ve been meaning to sort out my wardrobe for ages, but I just haven’t had the energy to do it. I know this isn’t the most interesting of topics, but I have all these plans in my head of things that I want to get done and I haven’t been able to do anything for ages due to ill health. It can get very frustrating!

So, the fact that I woke up this morning and felt up to tackling the wardrobe is a great leap forward and definitely worthy of today’s reason to be glad/happy/joyful.

I like to be organized and love having a sort out. I find it very therapeutic! I discovered clothes and bits and pieces I haven’t seen for ages, some I had even forgotten I owned (always a nice surprise.) Other things got chucked out; getting rid of the old to make room for the new.

I put on some music and sang to myself as I got everything out of the wardrobe and threw it on my bed (the easy part!) By lunchtime, I had sorted the lot, folded it all and put it away again. It looked great and felt even better to have achieved something that’s been on my to do list for months.

Oh and to top it off, I even managed to take my 2 dogs for a short walk on my own this afternoon. It didn’t quite go to plan, as they are 2 big dogs and I am 1 small girl, hence I got pulled all over the place when we crossed paths with other dogs – not really what I needed!  BUT, the fact I even attempted a walk without my Mum’s assistance is brilliant.

Another day of celebrating small victories! 🙂

354 days to go

354  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


Leave a Reply

