Down By The Sea – Day 9 of The Pollyanna Plan

I have two pieces of good news today:

1. I had a little more energy – The Pollyanna Plan is working!

2. Shep is feeling much better (Please see yesterday’s post if you’re confused!)

Both these events make me very happy and the combination meant that Shep and I were able to go for a walk on the beach this morning, along with my Mum and our other rescue dog, Ruby.

It was much colder today, but still beautiful. The sun was shining and the tide was low, which meant there were thousands of shells and pebbles worn smooth by the sea along the shoreline. I love to wander the seashore looking for treasure – yes, I know I’m 33, not 7, but I still have a childlike anticipation of finding something exciting; maybe some pirate gold, or a message in a bottle. 🙂

I was able to walk a little further today, which is definitely worth celebrating, and although Shep had to stay on his lead (he’s on restricted exercise for 2 months after his treatment for heartworm,) he was happy to be out in the big, wide world, sniffing everything he could find and holding his tail high. It was lovely to see!

So, my reason to feel glad/happy/joyful today is this:

Day 9, Reason 9: I am truly blessed to live so close to the beach

I love the beach. It never fails to make me smile! I love to smell the sea air and listen to the waves roll in. I love the feel of sand between my toes. I love to look out across the deep, blue ocean, in awe of it’s magnificence. I feel at peace at the beach; like I’ve come home.

Photo0114 “I left my soul there, down by the sea….” The Sea – Morcheeba

 

356 days to go

356  reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


One thought on “Down By The Sea – Day 9 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

