My First Sale – Day 7 of The Pollyanna Plan

Not only have I completed 1 week of  The Pollyanna Plan, but…

Day 7, Reason 7: I’m over the moon at getting my first sale from my new online shop

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before I tell you about it, let me rewind a little, as I have another reason to feel thrilled today.

I woke up this morning without a fever and I felt a little better again. Now, anyone who knows me will tell you that this really is a miracle. I have NEVER recovered from a fever FASTER in my life. It usually takes at the very, very least 1-2 weeks, so it really is incredible.

I’m going to put my recovery down to all that smiling I did yesterday- you can read more about that in yesterday’s post.

So, I was already feeling happy and delighted with my progress when I checked my email mid morning. And there it was in my junk mail (lucky I checked or I could have missed it!) I couldn’t quite believe my eyes, as I read an email telling me that I had my first ever sale from my new, online shop. I was so excited, you’d think I’d just won the lottery!

You see, I haven’t been able to work for 7 long years due to ill health and I haven’t received any help or benefits from the Government all this time. I live with my lovely Mum, who is retired and has had to support me on her own. I don’t know what I’d do without her!

So, discovering I had made my first sale and earnt a little money is a HUGE achievement for me. It makes me feel on top of the world.

Not being able to work can really knock your self esteem and has made me feel kind of worthless at times. Being able to contribute again would mean so much to me.

Let’s hope this is the first of many sales. 🙂

358 days to go

358 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


Leave a Reply

