Celebrating Progress – Day 5 of The Pollyanna Plan

Day 5, Reason 5: Today, I’m celebrating progress 🙂

I woke up this morning and had an inkling that something had changed. At first I couldn’t put my finger on it, but than I began to notice that I felt a little brighter, I had a tiny bit more energy and, well, I felt a little more healthy.

Let me say that again, as it feels so good, today I feel a little more healthy! Yippee!

I have been celebrating my progress ALL day and feeling really good about it. I even managed to complete some small tasks AND go for a short walk with my dogs.

Could this mean that The Pollyanna Plan is starting to work it’s magic? I’m so excited by the possibility, I can hardly contain myself.

I’ve never considered myself to be a negative person. In fact, I’ve always tried to look on the bright side of life and feel grateful for all that I have.

But, having read “Excuse Me Your Life Is Waiting” by Lynn Grabhorn, I was struck by how much of the time my emotions are “Flat Lining” – feeling neither up, nor down, just coasting along feeling ok. It had never occurred to me that it was possible to feel wonderful, fizzing, happiness, joy and appreciation on a daily basis.

So, today, feeling so buoyed up by the, albeit small, improvement in my health, I have gone to town and really turned up the dials on my happy feelings. It’s been great fun!

Thank you Lynn Grabhorn, for waking me up to the possibility of living a more joyful, blissful life and here’s to celebrating progress!

tumblr_m2dgswfgLJ1rodauuo1_500

360 days to go

360 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


Leave a Reply

