Here Comes The Sun – Day 4 of The Pollyanna Plan

Today has not been a good day, health wise and energy wise. I’ve been feeling bad and haven’t been able to do half the tasks I wanted to get done, which I find very frustrating. Even writing is difficult today.

I had to admit defeat and return to bed for the afternoon, just too exhausted and drained to stay awake. I know this must sound ideal to many people, but believe me, there’s a big difference between being forced to return to bed due to ill health and having a luxurious afternoon nap.

So, I’ve had to dig deep to find my reason to be glad/happy/joyful today, as I’m just not feeling it. I think it’s one of the hardest things in the world to feel up when you’re physically down, but it can be done! And this is exactly why I started The Pollyanna Plan; for days like this.

And when you really think about it, there’s always some reason, no matter how small, to feel happy.

Day 4, Reason 4: I am so pleased that the sun was shining today

When my eyes fluttered open this morning, the first thing I saw was sunlight streaming through the curtains and my heart lifted. After several long days of cold, rain and cloudy skies, it felt so good to see the sunshine.

At lunchtime, I sat out on the balcony, taking in the view (countryside and the ocean on the horizon) and felt the sun’s rays on my face.

I’ve always felt that sunlight has a magical quality; bringing life, warming the soul and making things better.

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to The Beatles, “Here Comes The Sun” and feeling their message of hope and good things to come.

tumblr_mgkqvxmTFO1re6ar6o1_500

“Little darling, it’s been a long, cold lonely winter. Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here. Here comes the sun. Here comes the sun, and I say, it’s alright!”

361 days to go

361 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


Leave a Reply

