Small, Sandy Steps – Day 2 of The Pollyanna Plan

No messing about today! I’m getting straight to the point.

Day 2, Reason 2: I’m delighted that I felt well enough to leave the house today

I know what you’re thinking – seriously, she’s getting excited about leaving the house? So, let me put it into context for you: I haven’t been well enough to go anywhere or do anything much, for 10 long days, apart from 1 trip last weekend to the hospital, which definitely doesn’t count!

It certainly isn’t the longest I’ve been house bound before, but I  appreciated my release back into the wild all the more today because of The Pollyanna Plan.

And I didn’t just go anywhere. No, I went for a walk on the beach with my wonderful Mum and our 2 beautiful dogs. As we walked along the boardwalk, I could smell the ocean and the spicy aroma of the shrubs in the sand dunes (I really must find out what they are). The sky was blanketed with clouds, but I didn’t care because it just felt so great to be out.

The beach was practically deserted and stretched out for miles in front of us and the dogs just ran and ran, chasing each other and doing skidding stops, flinging up a spray of sand, before turning and sprinting back the other way. They were having such fun; it was seriously contagious!

I know I only took a small step today on my journey back to health and wellbeing, but even the smallest steps in the right direction can make a BIG difference.

m61971

363 days to go

363 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings! 🙂

© N. Lamy – The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my photos on Instagram
Connect with The Pollyanna Plan on Twitter


3 thoughts on “Small, Sandy Steps – Day 2 of The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

