A Sense Of Purpose – Day 1 of The Pollyanna Plan

For such a momentous day, things didn’t get off to the best of starts. I had a terrible night’s sleep and have been feeling even more exhausted and rubbish than normal today. But this is the beauty of the Pollyanna Plan, because instead of dwelling on how bad I feel, I have had my Day 1 reason to focus on. And really, honestly, truly, I have smiled a big, beaming smile every time I thought about it.

So, here it is:

Day 1, Reason 1:  I am really happy and excited about writing this blog.

185843922092692301_1h1AjbAw_c

I thrive on a challenge and I love to have something to aim for. For years now, I have felt a little lost – my life has been restricted by poor health and I have lacked something to work towards. I’m 33 and I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up!

Today, I realized that the Pollyanna Plan has given me a sense of purpose. I’m on a mission to improve my health and life through the power of positive, happy feelings. I know I can do it and I’m so looking forward to sharing this journey with you.

I also love to write and have been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a long time, but I didn’t know what on earth I could write about.

So now, not only do I have a sense of purpose and a plan, I am also writing this blog and enjoying doing something I love. You can’t get better than that!

And you know what? Since I have started tapping away on the keyboard of my laptop, I feel a lot better than I have done all day. There’s something about getting into the details of what you love and what makes you happy that really enhances those happy, joyful feelings.  Result!

364 days to go

364 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

Bring on Day 2!

 “The purpose of life is to contribute in some way to making things better.”

– Robert F. Kennedy

© The Pollyanna Plan – 2013 –  All Rights Reserved.
Online Mentoring – Work With Me
Follow The Pollyanna Plan on Facebook
Join The Pollyanna Plan 30 Day Challenge Group on Facebook
Take a look at my pictures on Instagram


6 thoughts on “A Sense Of Purpose – Day 1 of The Pollyanna Plan

  1. I have finally found a blog using the same theme as me Matala. I like you have also started blogging as part of 2013 plan to make things better. Turning the downs up.
    I like the polyanna plan – good luck staying in the clouds.

  2. i tend to look at life with a positive approach, and have found that things work out as they are meant to, so no reason to have a negative approach in the first place ) i like the plan

Leave a Reply

