The Magical Bank Of The Universe – Day 287 of The Pollyanna Plan

Standard

1457715_10153426765515125_219411705_n

Last night, I signed up for a 6-week online program in order to learn more about Hashimoto’s Disease, hypothyroidism and the steps I need to take to continue on my recovery journey.

I trusted my instincts on this one and signed up, even though I don’t really have the money to spare to cover the cost of the program. Having paid up front though, I began to get a familiar anxious/nauseous feeling in my stomach and recognised it straight away to be connected to my limiting beliefs about money.

I haven’t been able to work for years due to ill health and receive no government benefits, so I don’t have a regular income and however hard I try to feel “good” about parting with money, it’s all too easy for me to slip back into the panicy, anxious, “what happens if it all runs out” feeling.

After everything I’ve learnt over the past 287 days of The Pollyanna Plan, I knew that I had to turn these feelings around sharpish, which is when I remembered an interview I’d listened to recently.

The woman being interviewed talked about how she had signed up for an event she really wanted to attend, even though she was flat broke and the event cost thousands of dollars. She asked the organisers not to charge her credit card for six weeks and then set about manifesting the money. She had no idea how she was going to do it, all she knew was by the end of the six weeks, she WOULD be able to pay for the event.

Then a client she had been working with, enjoyed her coaching sessions so much that he asked how he would go about booking sessions for his 10 employees. He said something along the lines of, “do I pay the same as I pay you for private coaching sessions, but times 10?” She fought back the urge to tell him she’d never done anything like that before, as she knew this was her asnwer from the Universe. So she said, “that’s EXACTLY what you do!” And he did! :)

I love that story!

So, this morning I made it my intention to attract/manifest the exact amount I need to cover the cost of the 6 week program before the program ends on December 18th. I’m going about it in exactly the same way as the woman in the interview (wish I could remember her name!) I’m not just putting it out there and hoping for the best, I KNOW for sure that it will happen.

And it seems that the Universe is already responding to the faith I have in it, as this morning I felt inspired to sort through a load of stuff and put it online for sale. Already I’ve had lots of interest and have been busy this afternoon answering enquiries and arranging viewings. Yippee!

Day 287, Reason 287: Today I am so very grateful for the faith and conviction I have in manifesting the money I need for my 6 week program.

78 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

78 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

12 responses »

  1. Pingback: 3 Great Things In 1 Short Day – Day 288 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

  2. Pingback: I Can See Clearly – Day 292 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

  3. Pingback: A Giant Leap Towards Wellness – Day 294 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

  4. Pingback: Mapping Out My Next Steps – Day 296 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

  5. I have Hashimoto’s as well, and have been out of work due to it, as you are… could you name the online program you’ve joined? Sounds like great stuff! And glad to have found someone with such similar experiences to mine!

    • Hi!
      I’m so glad you found me too! :) Like you, it’s great to “meet” someone who share’s a similar experience.
      The online program I have joined is called Mastering Hashimoto’s. I’m learning so much from it! Here is the link: http://masteringhashimotos.com/ There is a download for the free workshop, which will give you a taster of what the program is about.
      Hope this helps! x

  6. Pingback: Good Times Ahead – Day 303 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

  7. Pingback: The Magical Bank Of The Universe, Part 2 – Day 343 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

