Awake, Alive, Blessed – Day 249 of The Pollyanna Plan

Standard

 

309622_10150418560706197_204061421196_10000151_978701876_n

Oh my goodness! I’m so excited to be typing this. I got up this morning at 9:15am, it is now 6pm and I am STILL awake. Yep, that’s right, no rest or sleep for me this afternoon – not even a hint of a lie down or a shut eye. How brilliant is that? :)

Usually, my energy drains completely after lunch to the point that, even though I desperately want to carry on with my day, I have to go and lie down for a few hours. But, today I managed to keep going for the entire day. Yipppeee!

This is only the 3rd time since the start of The Pollyanna Plan (249 days ago) that I’ve achieved a rest free day and I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am. I truly believe that yesterday was a real turning point for me, as this is huge, HUGE progress.

I’m not going to pretend it was easy and I’ve been bouncing round like Tigger from Winnie the Pooh all day, but I have made it this far by employing the following energy boosting tactics:

  • Drinking lots of water
  • Snacking regularly on healthy foods
  • Going for a short walk with the dogs to get some fresh air
  • Doing half an hour of gentle yoga stretching and deep breathing
  • And most importantly, I have been doing lots and LOTS of EFT (tapping) which has helped enormously.

Day 249, Reason 249: Today I am so, SO happy, thrilled, delighted and brimming over with gratitude that I have enough energy to make it through a WHOLE day. 

I honestly can’t stop smiling! :)

September Juicing Challenge Day 30, Juice 30- Carrot and grape again today. It’s rather yummy!

116 days to go of The Pollyanna Plan

116 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful to find

If you would like to sponsor me on my journey to find 365 reasons to feel glad/happy/joyful for 365 days, by making a donation to Save the Children, I would be extremely grateful. 

Just £3.00 pays for enough antibiotics to save 10 babies from pneumonia.

Even a small donation can do so much.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

You can donate using your chosen currency  through my Just Giving page (please click on the tab above.)

ALL donations go directly to Save the Children.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Getting It Going – Day 250 of The Pollyanna Plan | The Pollyanna Plan

Leave a Reply

